Computer Science and Engineering

About Department

Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in the year 2011. The department offers B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering course with a current intake of 60 .The admissions are made through EAMCET rankings. The B. Tech in CSE program is accredited by NBA for a period of 3 years from 2019-20 Academic year onwards. The department continuously monitors the future skill requirements and makes appropriate changes to content and pedagogy. In this direction, the department has taken initiative and introduced courses in thrust areas proposed by AICTE like Machine Learning, Big Data Analytics, Internet of Things, Data Science in B.Tech.(CSE) program.

Apart from under graduate program, AICTE sanctioned Post Graduate Program (M. Tech) in Computer Science and Technology from 2020-21 academic year with an intake of 18. The Courses in the program are designed on par with industry needs and research.
Both B.Tech and M.Tech programs are under Autonomous stream and curriculum of both programs is designed in line with the AICTE new guidelines and are under Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) pattern.

The department attracts high quality students with good ranking in the respective CETs.The department has impressive placement record with more than 70% placements in each year with highest package of Rs.7 lakhs per annum. In addition to the academics the department is having an active CSI student Body Chapter. the department also has a vibrant student professional activity named “Systematic Training for Empowerment of young Minds” (STEM), organized weekly by students and it consists of various technical, personality development and knowledge disseminated events.
The department has all the necessary infrastructure, highly qualified and experienced faculty for a better teaching learning experience of the students. The strength of the department is the faculty and currently there are 14 faculty out of which 5 are doctorates, 4 are registered for Ph.D out of which one is from NIT Rourkela  and all faculty are with  M.Tech qualification.

Two of the faculty members of this department are identified as Ph.D Research Guides by Andhra University and two scholars are allotted for each faculty. The department has well-equipped laboratories (5), class rooms (4) out of these one is e-class room. Also the department is having a seminar hall and a smart class room on shared bases.


B.Tech (CSE) is done through  EAMCET Counseling Code: GVPT

M.Tech (CST) is done through PGECET / GATE

Admissions under Category "A" (Convener’s Quota-70% of intake in each branch):

A Candidate for admission to the four-year degree program in Engineering must have passed the Intermediate examination of the Board of Intermediate Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry as optional subjects. All the eligible applicants for admission into First Year shall have to qualify in the EAMCET Examination conducted by the Govt. of AP. The candidates will be admitted strictly in accordance with the merit secured at the Entrance Examination keeping in view the rules in force regarding the reservations of seats of various categories of candidates. The candidates should satisfy local/non-local status requirement as laid down in the AP Educational institutions (Regulation of Admissions) Order 1974 as amended from time to time.

Admissions under Category "B" (30% of intake in each branch):

ECET Counseling Code: GVPT

The Engineering Diploma holders, based on their merit at ECET, are admitted into Lateral Entry (II year B. Tech Courses)

The seats shall be filled as per the rules given by APSHCE.

Financial Statements